Sisterhood Everlasting by Ann Brashares, take two

23Oct12

 

I got the idea to read this book from this blog- from Steph reading it awhile back- thanks!  It is even getting a new category: chic lit.  Guess I don’t read much of that to have needed the category before…

This is the third (I believe) and last (I believe) in the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series.  I never read the others, but I did see the movies- which makes me wonder- was the second book really called “Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2” like the movie? Ok, I couldn’t leave it hanging- it was called “Second Summer of the Sisterhood.”

Anyways, if you know these books, you know they are about four girls, now women, who were friends since birth basically.  They are now ten years older (thirty!?- so old!) and catching back up.  While the other books were quite happy I thought (ok, movies), this one… wasn’t.  I would just say, don’t pick it up if you want a light little read because it really isn’t.  It ends up ok, but takes a lot of reading to get there.  Not like it’s a huge book or anything.

The writing wasn’t maybe as bad as I would’ve expected, since I hadn’t actually deemed any of these worth actually reading before and just opted for the 2 hour film version.  But did seem a little slow.  I’d say 3.5/5 stars (but who really picks this up looking for 5 stars…ok I guess Steph gave it 5 stars). (post by Meghan)

No Responses Yet to “Sisterhood Everlasting by Ann Brashares, take two”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

