The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind by William Kamkwamba

11Feb14

20140211-075810.jpg

This is my first post from my phone, hope it works.

This was a great book, much better than I expected! I have read some dry long nonfiction about Africa that feels like a duty more than a pleasure. But this book I couldn’t put down! (Well unless a child was screaming or something and I didn’t have a choice)

I don’t want to give anything away but this book about a boy with a tough time getting to school bears so much hope for the continent, in one boy!

Must read for those with a heart for Africa! 5/5 stars (post by Meghan)

Note, I am sort of switching to Goodreads as my book tracker, but am having a hard time abandoning the blog- that being said posts will probably be short. Follow me at goodreads as well for when this thing eventually dies.



One Response to “The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind by William Kamkwamba”

  1. 1 Becky Johnson

    I chose this during my month for my book club. I wasn’t sure how it would go over with my club, but I think everyone enjoyed it. It was inspirational and makes me appreciate all the many luxuries I enjoy. I’m really bad about posting, but I do read at least a book a month for my book club. Have recently loved the Divergent series, The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and currently reading & enjoying The Book Thief.


Leave a comment